Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Beck

The first proper downfall of snow that we've had for a couple of years.

I had made it into work for an early observation but by about 10 they'd decided to close uni, so after squeezing in another meeting, home I came. By which time the snow had stopped and the sun had come out, so I went for wander along Moorside, down into Spring Wood and back through Tong Park. The wind was up, so there was a fair bit of drifting, but it wasn't yet above wellie height.

Highlight of the day was a fleeting glimpse of a stoat by the stepping stones, it's a few years since I last saw one. The Robin in the beck was the most crowd-pleasingly photogenic moment, but I've put a few others in extras.

It looks like more snow all night and into tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.