Take that!!!

I was after some colour today and I had no intention of fooling around. A trip to Blacktown (that's "Blacktown" in the western suburbs of Sydney, not "Blackheath" in the western backblocks of the Blue Mountains) provided heaps of the good stuff. This is not a dying High Street but one verily teaming with colours and cultural diversity - even if most of the colours illustrated above happen to be made of .. well .. plastic. Buuut we'll skip over that bit.

Thing is that Skeena's Mono Month Challenge WAS a great experience but it did leave me with some sort of mental colour deficiency. Hence I tended to OD a fraction today ..... but I do feel better, even if I did play a little fast and loose with a certain slider.

Check out Skeena's own remedy. :o))
Check out yesterday's blip for an explanation of my CMC17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.