Snow crowned

A poor night's sleep - due in part to scholastic stress. Still, the day starts bright and glorious, the sun promising to dispel the snow of yesterday.

I feed last seasons apples to the sheep, along with some cabbage trimmings. Even before the snow there wasn't much there for them. I might get a bale of hay next time I'm passing Bilston.

I pile through meetings and sales proposals. My TODO list grows and shrinks, finally reducing to a manageable size. There must be things I have forgotten.

Lamb shanks in the slow cooker, with lentils, barley, apricots and sweet potato. I'll add fried onion, paprika and sumac later. Eaten with couscous, late, because Claire was delayed leaving Haddington.

Then, as has become tediously predictable, we all go back to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.