Apples for sheep

Frozen puddles and crunchy mud. The snow is mostly gone, but I give the sheep another handful of apples anyway. Four of them love them, but one is unimpressed.

The bonnet release cable on Claire's car has broken. She takes mine and I drop hers in Broughton. Robbie picks me up and takes me home via a victuals mission in Biggar.

The day disappears in company admin. We turn dollars into pounds. I move from EE to Vodafone. There's a board meeting. Nothing actually gets produced, but the wheel of industry inches forward.

Lamb curry, from party leftovers. Help Angus respond to an interview invitation near Cambridge. Collect car. Angus forgoes judo for his Modern Studies revision.

Nick comes round asking for advice - he's got Whitemoss's loaner car stuck axle deep in a farmer's field. I give him a whisky.

The evening drifts warmly towards slumber.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.