Ash Wednesday

A day I hate going to church!  Getting ashes put on your forehead to remind you that you will die and decay is awful in my view.  As kids we were told you couldn't wipe it off !  

To me religion is something beautiful like these flowers!  I believe in offering up beauty and love to counter some of the hate and fear in this world.  The sun shone on these thousands of snowdrops today.  The first time as I walk past.  They are on a bank under trees and usually in the shade.

Lunch was spent with friends in a new place for us.  I only had water and a soup.  The leek and potato soup was one of the best I have ever tasted!  Apparently there was basil and parsley in it.  And a little cream I suspect!

This was taken  on the fish-eye setting on my camera for Bobsblips wide angle Wednesday.  Also now using colour!  Going back to colour in a modest way!!  Still hesitating as to whether I'm going for  a whole month of colour(bar Mondays) with David Hobbs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.