Puppy Love

The only way we carless bus pass owners can get to Kinnaird Park short of cycling, is to take the no 30 bus, and there's the rub. While I am immune to the varied passengers using this service, His Lordship, being a sensitive soul, finds the assortment of humanity challenging and let's me know in forceful terms.
He tells me the next time we have to go there he will hire a car from the City Car Club. Desperate measures indeed. Despite all my years of training, I have yet to rid him of his dislike of the not so beautiful aspect of the human race.

The Hobby Craft shop at Kinnaird Park was our goal, but to improve HL's mood we ventured in to Café Nero where I blipped this French Bulldog puppy. He was only fourteen weeks old but had been sitting patiently while his owner had her coffee. However the thought of climbing the stairs to the door on his own was steps too many and he demanded to be carried

With the shopping completed, it was back on the no 30, with HL strap hanging having given up his seat to a lady half his age. It was not only chivalrous but beneficial for his psyche.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.