Sticky buds, it must be Spring and of course I had to touch to check they were still as sticky as they used to be! 

It wasn't just the Horse Chestnut either, as almost every plant, bush and tree had little shoots and tiny buds showing signs of growth, and next to the snowdrops under the trees were now swathes of pale lilac crocuses.

In other news I bought a map this morning, only to receive an email when I got home telling me that the preferred map was the Landranger version, so back I had to go and exchange it.  But that just proves the point that if you ask a question, you really should wait for the answer to it.... 

The packing is almost finished, I've just got to make a cake, waterproof my boots and re-buy that pack of Kit-Kats that I've scoffed.  The screenwash is full, I'll do the tyre pressures tomorrow and then I just need to go through my list.  I'm off to Scotland and won't be blipping until I get back next week.  Whistle for some wind snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.