LITTLE FRIEND IN OUR GARDEN

I had not seen her/him before, but when I stood near the letter-box I heard rustling sounds near me. A blackbird I thought looking for a meal under the leaves. Then there appeared this little animal, sat quietly for a while, wandered away, and disappeared in a rather big hole.
I had all the time to take pictures.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I decided to go to the Eisenbahnerheim and see how the horses were doing. I brought carrots, and Paule, Beauty and Frisco ate these so quickly, then they stared at us, and walked away.
The Eisenbahnerheim is on the hill, behind the big building we saw the garden where every year beautiful carpets of snowdrops appear.
We admired them and walked down the hill again. Our walk led us to the Weser of course, and when I stood on the shore, taking photos, a little boy, who was eating an icecream and leading a sweet little dog, came to me and said: Are you looking for the Kingfisher?
Actually we had looking for the bird where the Diemel flows into the Weser, but had not found one.
Before I could answer, the boy said: I know where they are. Come with me. I followed him and on a little bridge he showed me the place.
He said: they are not always there. And there was not a bird to see.
I thanked him and asked for his name. Lorenzo, he answered. And from what he told me then, I understood that his family owned the italian ice cream parlour.

My little mouse (if it is one) is my entry for the Wild Wednesday Challenge, many thanks to Cailleach who is hosting this fabulous challenge.

My last hearts for silliness I'll give tonight to: DonnaWanna, flying, nangee, Talpa and Muguet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.