ABSTRACT FABRIC

I show here a tiny detail of my jersey, that I knitted 40 years ago.
How odd it perhaps sounds, that I sometimes wear it still, like I do this week. I simply love the colours. There is a dark blue pattern in it that I designed myself.
A really dark and sombre day, even with some rain.
I collected in the morning leaves of the beech tree, that had come down the hill in wintertime. These leaves made a thick layer, and that layer could prevent my precious bulbs to grow.
In the afternoon we needed fresh air and an exercise, so we walked towards the Weser, and went along it, but not really far. We thought at one moment, enough is enough.

It is Abstract Thursday and I tried some inside objects for this purpose, and then my eye saw the nearest object.
Huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this fabulous challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.