Rainy Day Women #12 & 35

With today's weather I might as well just get stoned (except it probably wouldn't suit me, it seems that most things I used to do in my younger days don't suit me). I had a look at the challenges to see what the Wide Wednesday was doing. It's being hosted by BobsBlips many thanks to him.

I went up the road with my fisheye lens on looking for subjects that faced the way the drizzle was coming from so I could get a shot without rain on the lens. Needless to say I didn't manage to achieve that. Anyway, I've probably blipped these daffs at Clanage Cross before, they do look good here even with the yellow grit bin that I've tried to hide behind the blooms (some hope - where do you hide an elephant?). The image seems to have come out looking as though the sun was shining. I don't know how that happened, it wasn't!

Anyway, this is Hobbs theme 'Distortion' which is what a fisheye lens is really all about. da-de-da-de=da-da-da, everybody must get stoned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.