HEXHAM

Morrisons this morning for the big shop.  Then it was off to Hexham.  Two buses there and two back.  3 hours spent on buses.  However the route to Hexham from the Metrocentre is a pleasant one going through the villages along the Tyne Valley.  On the way there I managed to get the front seat upstairs on the bus so I had a great view.

I went to Hexhan to pick up something I had ordered online from Mountain Warehouse.  To save on P & P I opted to pick it up at the nearest shop - which was Hexham.  After picking up my stuff I had a mooch around the charity shops and bought some fruit in a greengrocers that I like. 

Wandered around for a bit and and took my blip shot in The Abbey grounds.  You can see The Abbey in the background.  It was lovely to see all the crocuses in bloom. 

The weather was bright but bitterly cold.  I had intended doing a lot more walking but it was too cold so I got the bus back at around 3.30pm.

Becky and Mike have been unpacking today and sorting out their new home.  They don't go back to work till next Monday so they have plenty of time to get things straight.

Steps today 8,689 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.