A MIMent In Time

By justmim

I can't decided whether it feels like Wednesday but one way or another here it is! I only realised at the end of the day that I had written the date as 29/02/2017 on my to-do list, despite knowing full well that it's St David's Day which never changes its date. So perhaps this was never destined to feel like the day that it is.

Briony is in on Wednesdays and Thursdays at the moment so it was lovely to catch up with her on the train in then again while out for a walk at lunch. I'm going to miss her when she finishes up in a couple of weeks!

After work I had a wander through Princes Street Gardens for the first time in a wee while. It was great to take the time to enjoy my surroundings instead of doing my usual bolt home from the station! Then another lovely evening of dinner and study with Sue, again at Wildwood. They had their March specials on and I opted for the salmon calzone which was very yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.