A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Veggie burgers - not exactly photogenic but oh so yummy!

After a productive first couple of hours I hit a bit of a wall at 11am and struggled to pull back from it so I was very glad for blue skies & sunshine to get out for a walk at lunchtime.

I had originally planned to go along to an event in town this evening, however the rest of the week is looking pretty full so I decided to give it a miss. Instead I stayed home and made these burgers using a recipe I had come across from Jack Monroe. I'm not sure mine worked out quite as cheap as the recipe suggested, but still very budget friendly and certainly tasty - winner. Even for a meat eater ;-) One for me and five for the freezer, just the way I like it :)

I managed to catch up with Broadchurch this evening too - one episode in and of course I am once again hooked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.