No Worries

It's all very busy at the moment. This week so far I am just about managing to take a photo a day, but time and subject matter are necessarily limited.

Fact of the day: I had a meeting at lunchtime. I had never met the person who was turning up to meet me, and her name was one I had not come across anywhere before. So when the young lady turned up, I asked her where her name came from.   She explained that her parents were ELO fans, and she was named after one of their songs. I guess in future years people will be explaining that they are named after characters in Game of Thrones or The Hunger Games, so Kuiama is an early trend setter.

So the EB. It's a little momento of our trip to TE Lawrence's house at Clouds Hill. Probably the best National Trust property I have ever visited, as well as the smallest, because the character of the man is so all pervasive when you tour the rooms of the small house in the wood. This is a little pottery replica of the inscribed lintel over the front door. To translate from the ancient Greek - "No Worries". A little ironic because we have just been having a worry hour :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.