Feeling My Age?!

A gentle day of pottering - cleaning, washing, filling the box in the garden with rat bait - usual stuff! I've been so tired since returning from my holiday - late nights, early mornings and lots of driving taking its toll I reckon - not helped by the fact the ache in my knees seems to have spread to my elbows.  Worse on waking and sitting, it eases on moving. A little research suggests I have “arthralgia” Menopause joint pain! As if Osteoporosis isn't bad enough! Along with Hyaluronic acid and Omega 3, alleviating stress is helpful! Also, swimming, Tai Chi, Yoga. Hmm - seems like I may have to take up some new activities. But I am not reducing my caffeine intake! Well I developed the menopause early, and retired early - seems the latter was even better than I had thought since I seem to be getting health problems associated with both and in my mind way too early! Is 54 old?!!! Am I also having a midlife crisis?!

I was not taken away from these depressing musings by a message from Colourful Mai asking if I was still ok to close the coop for her. I had absolutely no memory of me doing this, and no written record or request I could find - am I also having memory problems?!!! Or maybe she is! Time to take my mind off these stressful thoughts - what better place than the allotment and my girls? So good to have a happy place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.