Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Morning in the Rangitata Valley

Another day, another trip to Mesopotamia with walkers on the Te Araroa.

My couple today were a bit unusual for the T-A - they were kiwis from Auckland - bit of a change from the various europeans and North Americans I've taken up to the trailhead in recent months.

Nevertheless despite their nationality, there's one thing they all share; the excitement of tackling the Two Thumbs track and the wonderment of the drive up the Rangitata Valley towards the mountains.

On my way back I decided to stop and take this image looking back up the valley towards where I'd come from - the light was a bit nicer first thing.

One thing is for certain; like the trampers I don't tire of the views either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.