Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Sign Men At Work

The building used to house a superior grocery store, the only one my mother would shop at.

Their media ads used to sing, "It's ___ _________'s supermarket, but the meat department is mine!"

Truth was, the name on the supermarket was a DBA (Doing business as) for another corporation who had paid to use the name.

So, they're gone, and the new name is being applied to the building today.

I'm grateful the space will be filled, and I'm sure the occupation will bring new life to the shopping center.

Too bad for me that musical jingles are so effective. I still remember them from my childhood and would rather replace those memory spaces with more current affairs.

Loving every day, I look forward to being one of the first patrons to this fresh store.

Maybe they'll have a jingle.

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.