San Francisco Bay

I woke up in San Francisco this morning. With jetlag it's not unusual to be awake in the middle of the night, so I was happy to be awake at 330am - in time to watch today's cross country skiing from the Nordic World Ski Championships in Lahti, Finland. Today's race was the men's 15k and it was very exciting with a Finn - Livo Niskanen - winning the gold on his own home turf.

I dozed a bit after that and then went out with a couple of colleagues for breakfast. It was a beautifully sunny day, but I was starting to come down with a cold very rapidly so I'm afraid I spent the rest of the day in my room. Such a waste of a beautiful day!

I realised I hadn't taken ANY pictures all day, so I was thankful for a great view of the city and the bay as we took off for London. A bit of an emergency blip, but it fits the bill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.