Oh Deer! Is It Christmas Again?

After yesterday’s travel adventures, I was very happy to wake up in Sweden this morning! I was even more happy when my delayed bag was delivered at 830!

It was about -11C this morning with a ‘real feel’ of about -24C. It snowed on and off all day, and I was travel-weary, so we designated today as a chillax day! We went out walking a couple of times but otherwise relaxed at home where it was warm and cosy.

I had brought Alice and her mum a few presents from England, including this belated Christmas jumper for Alice which she didn’t seem to mind wearing. We went on a couple of walks, of course, and I am so excited to be in some decent snow, although I realise I could have stayed at home and got almost as much snow as we have here!! I’m certainly glad that I left the UK yesterday and not today! My travel was nothing compared to what went on today!

Stay warm and safe everyone!

Read Alice’s version of today here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.