Late night last ditch

Ended up blipless as the night wore on inexorably to the midnight cut-off. It's one of the things I find hardest with blip. Conjuring a photo when I have a computer full of them from the last few days. But that's the schtick, the deal, the discipline. Come up with something or leave a blank in the record.

This is an interior with jacket, muesli box and wine. The jacket was a purchase from the brill Bethany shop at Gullane.

The warm palette of browns and umbers and ochres and the sharp divisions of light and shade reminded me of a painting - Frans Hals, Millet, The Death of Marat, gloomy Dutch masters, Rembrandt - but I couldn't find it.

I had another look and there are some similarities with this lovely Pieter de Hooch interior. It reminded me of being absolutely bowled over by the Dutch Renaissance paintings in the Ryksmuseum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.