CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The horse and its companion

After meeting Philip to plan the Film Festival Awards evening, I wandered up the Ruscombe valley near where he lives. I spent ages watching this horse, and several others in various fields, but had to pick up my camera finally when this wagtail joined in the eating session.

A second wagtail arrived and the three of them poked around with the the horse munching grass, and the wagtails probably searching for flies and grubs.  But they were obviously used to each other and there was no sense of annoyance from the horse. Perhaps it likes the company when its head is down near the ground.

It was a glorious spring like morning and I could have stayed watching the landscape for hours, but in the end I went  off to Bisley, but not without searching for a couple of springs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.