Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Mahogany Bay, Honduras

Today was a wonderful day and I was back to what I enjoy the most - photographing wildlife.
We went on a tour and got to meet plenty of iguanas, which are a protected species in Honduras, although you are allowed to eat them once a year, on Good Friday apparently! I'm not sure I'd fancy it though...
We also saw plenty of butterflies, but not many of them stopped for a photo.
And we also got to see this pelican who is called Frank!

I thoroughly enjoyed today and could do it all over again :)

Finally, I'd like to thank you all SO much for the many stars, hearts and wonderful comments on my 500th blip yesterday - you are all so very kind. It is this kind of encouragement that keeps me going despite my busy work life. One of my friends recently asked me why I go to such lengths to find subjects to blip each day, and the answer is simple - I just LOVE it! I love the challenge, even if it is very hard some days, I love learning more about photography, I love reading and catching up on everyone's journals and seeing what you've been up to, and most of all I love the feeling of belonging to a wonderful community full of fabulous people who are so caring and supportive of each other - long live Blip! What would we do without it?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.