Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Thursday Hike

We had such great weather today, cool but with warm sunshine that I decided it was time for a long hike.  I have been wanting to visit a state forest that is only a 30 minute drive from my house.  The forest is not huge but has several hiking paths (and biking paths) that all intersect.  

So we hiked the river trail.  The forest here is still drab and brown but has a few green areas.   And a few little flowers were blooming.   I tried my best to keep from taking photos that would be so much like the photos I already have of similar forests.    So a little camera movement (which was hard as I was huffing and puffing from walking on hills) along the path that was closest to the river.   

 An abstract for Abstract Thursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.