Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Does this plant know it is almost spring?

This is my Christmas poinsettia that I bought off the sale table a few weeks before Christmas.  It looks almost exactly as full and red as it did when I bought it and does not appear to be ready to let go of its red.   Maybe it just likes the window in the mud room...the same place where I had those petunias that finally quit blooming after 8 or 9 months.   

On this same table I have some gaillardia seeds started..and they are popping up through the soil.   So maybe I should just move every plant to this area.     Especially the little lemon tree I bought while I was in Florida.  Hoping to get a little bloom before I take a photo!  

Thanks to Biker Bear for keeping Flower Friday going!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.