The Other Side of Town.....

...Where the Ibis Frolick.

Our new town is rather pretty ...surrounded by mountains...but like all towns has its grotty side....which I am rather attracted to (more exploration later).
For some reason I liked this Ibis sitting on the roof top..of a very grotty building....the shot was so simple I just had to have a fiddle to give it the interest it deserved.
Just across the road from here in the park on a small island in the middle of a huge pond is a colony of Ibis.
Ibis are Jaiyas least favorite birds...I have to say they really are quite dirty things....I had to laugh the other day watching a couple dumpster diving and spreading garbage all over the place...cheeky things.

I had a wonderful time with my Dad but I am happy to be home and in close proximity to my lovely bed...picked the little guy up from school and went for a feed of Sushi.

I got pushed to my limits at Pilates today I left trembling and feeling dizzy....I dreamt of a cup of tea when I got home .....only to find that I locked myself out. I sat on the step in the hot sun and cried for a while (big girls blouse style...and Rumi was very confused) until I realised that if I was nimble enough I could get through a window...it was a bit hairy but I did it and then had to lay down for a while with a cuppa to get my bearings again.

“Supposing a tree fell down, Pooh, when we were underneath it?'
'Supposing it didn't,' said Pooh after careful thought.
Piglet was comforted by this.”
-A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.