Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Scene Stealer

I hadn't planned to blip another butterfly today, but I remembered that I hadn't yet brought you a Gatekeeper this year, and I am on a 2012 species challenge. So here's number fifteen, with the added bonus of some of our moorland heather.

The main reason I wanted to share this picture though is the scene stealing grasshopper in the corner, which I didn't even see at the time I was taking the picture, but which seems determined to be in frame, leaning in just to make sure.

We had a traumatic day, with 4yo gushing blood from her lip after a run-in with an adventure playground, but a visit to the minor injuries unit at Otley and a couple of ice lollies (doctors orders) seems to have sorted her out.

Alternative blip - a well camouflaged moth.

September eh, where did that come from?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.