Ladies who lunch

Today I went out for lunch with Ann and her friends, Kay and Allison. We went to the Livingston Inn and I was ever such a good little collie. I just lay sensibly under the table because I knew that I was going for a walk along the River Almond afterwards.

The humans had a lovely lunch. Two courses for £7.95. Bargain!

And then we walked along the River Almond and I got to go splishing and splashing and sploshing. And then I got to go swimming in Eliburn Reservoir. And I did running and sniffing and I had fun, fun, fun.

This is a Blip of me, Kay and Allison beside a circle of stones surrounding a sacrificial slab. Think this must have something to do with 'Romans' but Ann's tried googling it and apart from a few pictures she can't find anything that states why it's there, who put it there or what it was for?

Oh well, I guess some things will always be a mystery.


Happy weekend Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.