Beast from the East - Take 5

Today Ann went out for lunch at 'Mimi's' with her friends Ruth & Kay and she didn't take me so I had to have my 'afternoon walk in the morning' because she thought she might be too tired to give me a long walk when she came home.



'Beast from the East' seems to be going away now. However, when we got to Braidburn Valley Park for my 'afternoon walk in the morning' there was still lots of snow. I jumped into the burn for a little splish, splash, splosh but do you know what?......................... The water was absolutely freezing so I didn't bother doing any wallowing and jumped out again pretty quickly. I spent the rest of the walk doing lots of running because jumping into the burn had made me cold. I still did a lot of rolling around on my back though. I love, love, love rolling around in the snow on my back!



When Ann came back from lunch she took me for an 'on my lead' walk and then she settled down for a quick power nap. Her power nap lasted far too long for my liking so I had to nudge her awake so that she could give me my dinner cos I was getting hungry.



Neither of us are doing anything tonight apart from slobbing around on the sofa!



Stay safe and warm peeps. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.