Beast from the East - Take 4

Walked to the 'Scran and Scallie' to meet Ann's friend, Kay, for lunch. I love going for lunch with Kay because she always gives me little titbits. Today I got some yummy fish! Walked home. It was a round trip of 6.6 miles and walking in the snow is very hard going especially as I did lots of rolling around on my back en-route. I actually think I prefer rolling around in snow to rolling around on the beach?! We both had to have a little snooze when we got home. In fact I'm still having my snooze. I'm a very tired little collie now and I can't even be bothered to eat my dinner.



No more snow has fallen today and the buses are up and running on a Sunday service. Having said that; Ann's not sure when she'll be able to get the car out. Our car park is still covered in deep snow and ice. But heyho, we don't have to go anywhere so we're just enjoying going on long tiring walks doing nothing.



Oh and in other news........................ not sure if this is a rant or an observation but thought it worth recording........................ There's always a few beggars/homeless people sitting on the path on 'Middle Meadow Walk'. They always try to make friends with me but Ann has always told me not to speak to strangers. And rightly or wrongly she normally just ignores them. Today it was absolutely freezing and there they were sitting on bits of cardboard with their signs saying they had fallen on hard times and needed money for a night in a hostel?! Ann spoke to two of them and said that St Johns Church, at the end of Prince's Street was opening up to provide shelter from 'Beast from the East' and they should go there. They just grunted at her! Mmmmmmm..................... surely if you were really cold and had no money you would go to wherever you could to get warm?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.