Towering

Made it out for another walk at lunchtime - this time with my colleague Sarah as well as my boss.  We repeated the walk I did yesterday - down to the end of Fann Street, then up onto the highwalk and back in a slightly roundabout way.  

After work my boss and I racked up a whole load more steps by walking all the way over to the Minories (round behind the Tower of London), for a vaguely work-related pub quiz.  A consultant we'd used previously invited us along, and she'd put together a team of really nice people - good to meet them, and we had a really good laugh,  Only came 9th out of 14 teams, but it really didn't matter.  We had fun and that's what counts!

I walked back over Tower Bridge afterwards, to catch the train home from London Bridge - and of course, I had to take some photos along the way.  I liked this view of the Shard attempting to tower over the Tower :)

Got back to Blackheath just after 10pm (aka, just after bedtime), and Tim picked me up from the station,  Straight to bed when we got in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.