Haikography

By JanBee

Follow the rabbit

Static and stareing,
A metropolitan herd,
Blue in the blue hour.


A lovely day in London with Miranda.  We went to see the America After the Fall exhibition at the Royal Academy, which was a little under-whelming.  A few great pictures amongst a lot which were more mediocre, also very badly organised and curated.  Such a shame.  But a joy to see some Edward Hopper and Grant Wood's famous work.

Anyway, still a lovely day with a long lunch and an amble back to our respective stations for the journey home.

After I had left Miranda at Waterloo, I carried on along the South Bank.  I passed the skateboarding area, from which emanated a strong smell of marijuana, and then I came across these large blue rabbits.  I did wonder if maybe I had inhaled a bit too deeply, but no, they were definitely there, looking very bizarre against the backdrop of St Paul's etc.  Apparently it is some sort of publicity thing organised by O2.  

Having taken a few shots of these, I realised I needed to get a wiggle on in order to catch my train, so it was a bit of a power walk to get back to London Bridge!

Lovely day. 

A couple more in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.