Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

No acronyms here

Today I went to London to meet blipper Jinglyjan and see the 'America after the Fall' exhibition at the RA.  As usual - and despite a rather poorly curated show (we thought) and a rather overly expensive meal (one white wine spritzer = £4 for an individual size bottle of mineral water + £6 a glass of wine) - we managed to have a lovely time.  Mainly because we talk a lot!

There's a blip of Jan in extras giving our lunch menu a serious look-see.  And this, I tell you, is about as serious as it gets.

Being early, before we did all that I had a wander.  I'd skirted the rather morose looking doorman at the Ritz, then saw this doorman in Pall Mall.  I asked him if I could take his picture and also what the building was.  He said, "The Royal Automobile Club".  I was surprised he didn't just say the RAC, until, that is, I googled it and discovered it really is a very posh club.  And just think, all those years I got my breakdown insurance from them they never once invited me to use the pool!!

And now I'm knackered.  Will you forgive me if I comment in the morning.  Crash time needed.

Happy weekend to all you lovely people in blipland  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.