Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Old boys

Today I took my old gent on his monthly outing.  When I arrived he was feeling low, but less so when I left.  Job done.

However, this isn't a picture of him, it's of an old chap who gets on the bus.  He enjoys talking to any and everyone in a strong voice and with great good humour, but as you can see, his body is letting him down.  At some point last summer he stopped wearing conventional clothes.  If you could see how painful, purple and swollen his legs and feet are you wouldn't be surprised.  At that point he rather alarmingly starting catching the bus to town in jockey shorts and an old dressing gown tied at the waist.  He wore a pair of crocs on his feet.  Then he wore one croc.

Now it seems someone has helped him out with this long, rather biblical gown.  And a silver cross.  I asked him how he was.  He said, "Well I'm still here, which is as much as anyone can say."  Good on him!

Just quickly wanted to say, sorry if my commenting was a bit scrappy last night, I desperately needed my bed.  Tonight I hope to do better!

Friday tomorrow, and a trip to London for me.  Hope yours is full of good things and, hey, the weekend's looming.. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.