Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

And snow it goes on

Another day with more snow.  A very kind neighbour cleared my front steps before I got out this morning, but by lunchtime you wouldn't have known he'd done it.

Had to go into town this morning to pick up a prescription from the surgery (not for me, I'm fine).  So of course I walked through the nature reserve again.  I'd only just got over the footbridge inside the gate when the robin from yesterday came up and tapped me on the knee.  You'll see him in Extras, standing in front of this big swirly pool.  So of course I gave him his breakfast, together with various other robins, blackbirds, blue tits and the flock of fieldfares that have suddenly flown in (only the second time I've seen them immediately round here).

Altogether a pretty tiring day - cold does make you tired, doesn't it?  But now feeling warm, well fed and rather sleepy.  Very nice.

Have a happy evening  xx

I wanted to say a very big thank you for your generous reaction to yesterday's blip.  I was a bit knocked out, if I'm honest.  Really really lovely.  Thank you!

And a final reminder that this week's still life challenge finishes on Sunday, but there is still time to take part - please tag entries SLS15

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.