Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

My snowy day

..started after breakfast when I walked into town via the nature reserve so I could leave little scatterings of mealworms for the birds.  My goodness they were hungry.  Down on one knee, as I often am to blip, I had a robin come up to 2cms from me - too close for a shot - so I piled breakfast for him in the crook of a tree,  I also fed two other robins, a couple of blackbirds and even a trio of strangers I haven't yet managed to identify.  You'll see a robin and a blackbird in extras.

This afternoon it was Old Gent day.  His monthly outing was cancelled but we had a cuppa and a chat and I was glad to be able to make sure he was okay and turn up his heating.

By the time I left it was snowing hard and the roads were looking like the slopes of Pyeongchang.  Of course I couldn't resist walking back into town, where a bus had come to grief (no-one hurt), most of the shops were already closed and a bit of a holiday mood had set in.  This is where I found my main blip.  Just loved the outfits.  Art school students do we think?

Finally I caught the last bus anywhere and got home about 5.15.

Hope your day was okay and your having a warm and cosy evening  xx

As a reminder, I've taken over hosting the Still Life Sunday challenge for Nickimags888 during March while she hosts MonoMonday.  Entries for this coming week can be posted any day from now to Saturday.  Please tag as #SLS15


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.