Life Savors

By osuzanna

Pole Dancer

The March winds continue to blow, and the temperatures have dropped into the 30's. Winter is back. The backyard was full of hijinks this afternoon between the birds with their ruffled feathers and this crazy squirrel.  This was taken through the dirty kitchen window, because there was no way I was going out into it, so the image is a little soft. 

This crazy squirrel tries to climb this pole every day in an attempt to get at the bird feeders.  He makes his way up into the dark baffle and then comes back down, looking perplexed and frustrated.  The other squirrels have learned that this is an exercise in futility, but this one for some reason keeps expecting a different result. I haven't blipped a squirrel in quite a while so thought I might do this for Squirrel Friday. 

Many thanks to all of you who stopped by for my third blip anniversary yesterday.  I am most appreciative of your lovely comments, hearts and stars.  Blippers are truly the nicest people and I often think how Blipfoto has enriched my life .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.