Flower ...........

 ................ Friday 3  (FF3)  ...... with a "twist"   -   MAD MARCH HARE

Henry was a leveret of the 60's - flowers in his 'hare' and all that!
It being March and feeling adventurous he decided that he should add a new photo to his online dating profile and had been told that the ladies all liked a hare with a sense of humour and who was not afraid to show his gentler side ........  he hoped they would go 'doe' eyed over this one.


Hoping all you blippers are not mad at me for passing off what I suspect is a rabbit in lieu of a March Hare.  :o))

This lovely boy was a gift from my Mum in 1996 when my birthday fell during Eastertime.    He was in her antique shop and I had admired him - the next time I was there he was gone and she told me he had been reserved ...... Anni had a sad face!   
A few weeks later, on my birthday, there he was in my house - Anni had a very happy face!!
I miss her thoughtfulness and love so much.

Henry info:  
Cast in metal.  
12 inches (30cms) tall and weighing in at a hefty 13.2 lbs (6 kgs)

~ Anni ~


And for a VERY silly joke - please see the extra photo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.