Spot the Birdie

Thought our visits to hospitals and doctors was over for the week.
When we got back from Newcastle yesterday we found out that our daughter Rebecca had the onset of raging toothache.
She had rung our dentist only to be told he had been taken ill and was in hospital.
The upshot was a visit to the emergency dentist this morning.
She asked if Mr P would take her as Mike, her husband, was taking their girls to cross country running .
"Don't you want me to take you?" I asked.
Even though she was in such pain she smiled and said,
"No, not with your history!"

When she was about seven she had toothache one Good Friday and all the dentists were closed so we had to go to the Dental Hospital in Leeds.
To cut a long story short she had the treatment and l remember walking out with her along a long corridor to meet Mr P at the end of it.
The corridor never seemed to end and the lights seemed so bright and hot.
I remember starting to take my coat off.....
next thing l knew was l was laid out on a trolley in the recovery room after operations with my little girl stood at the side of me holding my coat.
The nurse who was looking after me asked how many teeth l'd had taken out and l had to reply it wasn't me it was my brave little daughter!
A story that often makes us laugh.
Rebecca's not had toothache for 33 years since.
All sorted for now and she's out of pain.

We went into Otley afterwards,.
I've blipped this lovely hand painted bird about a couple of years ago but it's since been repainted.
Thought it would be good for Silly Saturday and the Colour Month Challenge.
So thanks to Admirer and hobbs for their great ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.