Afternoon Light

We're back in Macclesfield for a couple of days to check up on Mum-in-Law in her new care home and to sort out some more formalities in connection with her move.

We used my favourite dry-weather route (I like to avoid the M62 grind when I can) so we went over Woodhead Pass (A628) and then over the hills through Glossop and New Mills; the roads are slower but much more fun to drive along, and the distance is shorter so the time taken is much the same (and once one has left the M1 there isn't the risk of a severe motorway snarl-up). As we turned off to Glossop this view "asked" to be blipped. Fortunately there's a small carpark nearby: it's a very pretty route but there's a sad shortage of other places to stop the car and get out the camera.

I decided not to clone out the pylon and wires as in a way they add to the photo. And being a bit contrary I quite like pylons anyway, they're rather majestic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.