VIA DELLA FORTUNA

I found this advertisement in an italian magazine called Civiltà, Rivista trimestrale della Esposizione uUiversale di Roma, edited by V. Bompiani editore, dated Gennaio MCMXLII -anno XX E,F. That is 1942, in the midst of the Second World War. Two different copies of this big magazine lay somewhere in my father's bookshop as long as I can remember.
And I have kept them, and only since a short time I had a look inside them.
As I never participate in a lottery I find this advertisement really silly.

The weather was pleasant today, I worked in the garden, and after lunch we drove to Herstelle, and walked upon the Red Mountain, a Climbing path, but not steep, and on top of the hill there are nice benches and one has a marvellous view of the meandering Weser beneath, Beverungen, and the hills of the other side of the valley.

Another picture I thought a bit silly too I show in the extra photos.
And I saw two yellow butterflies in our garden.

It is Silly Saturday Challenge and I am thrilled to watch the silly pictures in the galleries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.