Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

More Wet etc

The best thing about this big wet is that the waterfalls are full and there is fungi everywhere.  The moss will start soon no doubt. 

I took myself off to Girakool on the central coast for some waterfall chasing and on the way back seem to have done a wheel bearing.  I limped home (well the car did...it was nearly off the M1 by that time) and the roadside assist has just organised a tow to the repairers tomorrow.  I am surprised this has happened on a three year old car with not that high kilometres.  Anyhoo, I am thanking my angel for looking after me and getting me home. 

I started to walk to the show as Hamish and I were on duty again this afternoon but about a third of the way there realised I left the ticket at home and so walked back home and rang them at the show who told me to stay at home so I did.  Well at least I can do a catch up on blip and turn comments back on.  So I hope you are all having a good weekend wherever you are.

Oh the extra is a mono for those that like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.