Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A day with the stars

Here is the Milky Way at Hargreaves lookout which I took at the end of our big day.  This of course just doesn't do any justice to the wonderful night sky in the mountains. 

It has been a day with the stars of the Blackheath blippers.  We had our opening of the exhibition which I am sure you have read elsewhere was well attended.  The Wombat made a brilliant welcoming speech informing those there about blip and what a wonderful community it is.  It's amazing to think how connected we are with the world through blip and our blipmates.  It's truly remarkable.  I am also so proud to be an honorary Blackheath Blipper.  It is also so lovely that Blip Central have got behind us too.  While I am not quite up there with as many blipmeets as the Blackheath blippers  I can highly recommend them.  I have said this before but I haven't met a bad blipper yet so why not get together for blipmeets in a few weeks time.

The extras are the Wombat with the hounds about to go for our walk and at the exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.