On the Beach

A bit of a grey wet start to the day, so after scuttling up to get the papers, I scuttled straight back to bed with them. So much news and comment to digest, and I reckon I retain less than 5% of it. I'm not sure it's even therapeutic as so much of it is just plain worrying. Still, Tim Dowling always cheers me.
From the window I could see a crowd cleaning the beach so eventually went over to chat - it was a group of volunteers from the Marine Conservation Society doing an audit of the waste washed up. They're going to do it on the first Saturday of every month for a year. I guess I better not go across and remove anything between times or I'll skew their findings. I hate skewing things. Especially findings.
Later, out to see Moonlight - it's a slow, slow film (nowt wrong with that) for the first hour but builds into a great ending - really beautifully shot too. Best film of the year? I'd say naw, mind. And I've hardly seen anything much. So, it being an anniversary (a year since we got the keys of the door) we treated ourselves to a meal just off the mall. Starters and everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.