Water moccasin

Today while out with Kent for several hours, saw a couple of water moccasins getting themselves some sun. Certainly don't want to get anywhere close to these guys.

We also saw a gator nest that we are familiar with, but it seems to be getting bigger. Does that mean mama is expecting some new arrivals?!

Saw an osprey as well. I put it in extras. Not the best photo as taken with iPhone and not camera.

I also took a photo of the bank of the Cape Fear River. And hoe beautiful it was just looking into the woods with all the variations in colours etc The water was like glass!

We left the house at 8:30am and it was just before 5pm when we arrived home again. It was a long day but well worth it.

I spent my evening putting together the necklace for my friend to match the bracelet her granddaughter made. I was exhausted when I finally got to bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.