Mr Red-Bellied Woodpecker

Since the red cap doesn't come down his face we know this is a male.  He spent a long time at the feeder this morning.  (about 30 minutes)

I got the double batch of brownies frosted and delivered to the church for the funeral luncheon today for Mr Bowen's family.

Once home I made a batch of both blueberry & raspberry muffins.  Then I gave the tub and shower and major scrubbing. The iron and sulphur in our well water discolour the enamel and is so difficult to clean.

If that wasn't enough, I then set myself up in the garage and shelled pecans for 4 hours while watching Netflix on my laptop.  I managed to get 9 cups of pecans done today.  They are now in my freezer.

This evening I transferred everything from my old iPhone to my new iPhone 6S

It has been a very full day an I am ready for my bed!  Happy Friday everyone.  I'll have to catch up on your blips tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.