Porty Nick

Not sure where the day went. Well, I am, but it's hardly edifying.

First thing, I drive to Polmont to buy an almost new iPhone SE. Why? I'm moving to Vodafone, who don't support WiFi calling on my 5S and Claire wanted a phone with more memory.

On the way I passed the early clean up of an accident on the eastbound M8. I took alternative routes on the way back to avoid it - and kept coming across road closures with lengthy diversions. It took me twice as long to get home than it took to get there. And demonstrated my almost complete ignorance of central belt geography.

Later, I made some progress with my OSCR return for the Cyber-Dojo Foundation. Statutory tedium.

And today's culinary delights included omelette for lunch and lamb stir fry for tea.

After talking with Angus about his Physics assignment, I headed through the mist to Portobello for a night with Nick. We started at the Foresters Guild and moved on to the Espy. The night ended with a selection of singles on Nick's ancient record player, wired into a guitar practice amp for extra decibels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.