South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Suddenly

Suddenly there seem to be lots of daffodils! It's nice to think that spring is on the way even though it's still cold and blustery.

I've been reading a whole series of books by Alexandra Raife - I heard of her through the Kindle reading app. Her Perthshire series is well worth reading as there's a level of continuity in the books, although each feature different main characters.

I went to church this morning and the congregation seemed quite sparse and it appears a number of people are still trying to recover from the same horrible virus that I had. One of the husbands asked me for advice (for his wife) on how to recover and I couldn't help much except say take paracetamol and cough mixture / throat tablets if needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.