Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

From Elland Bridge

SUNDAY

I had planned to go over to the Steam Gala at the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway but sadly  I didn't make it. After an early morning run the heavens opened so I stayed in and tried to catch up with some emails and paperwork.

I had to nip out to the supermarket for essentials this afternoon and took this shot  of some of the semi-derelict mill premises at the side of the River Calder near the newly rebuilt Elland Bridge (on the way back home). Unfortunately I only had an old pocket camera with me at the time.

My cousin Freyjad, magnificently blipped a similar scene here a couple of weeks back.

Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts on my robin blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.