A Family of Amazing Heelwork Dogs

Early dog walk and then off to the sports center again for another day of obedience trials. 

This time Gollum was going to compete too as I had entered him in a rally obedience class. 

I am proud to say that I managed to get all the rally signs right in our Rally Obedience debut today! I never doubted that Gollum would be a star in the ring, but I was skeptical of my own abilities to get through the course without getting lost! 97 points out of 100 and 2nd in the novice class - well done little Golbert.

The top pictures are from Gollum's Rally-O debut. 

The rest of Gollum's family did really well too.... 

The bottom line is from left:
Kirsten with Gollum's sister Easy in the intermediate Rally-O class.
Helle with Gollum's sister Ex-it, who passed Obedience Class 2 today.
Birgitte with Gollum's dad Tiger, who was 4th in the Obedience Elite Class today (and won it yesterday).
Miriam with Gollum's aunt Casey, who won the Obedience Elite Class today. 

What an amazing family!

The 2 extra pictures are Gollum's cousin Bonus doing send-away and Gollum's aunt Betzee doing her scent discrimination. 

When we were all done in the obedience rings, Helle and I took Jazz and Hero out for a training session - after all Crufts is still approaching rapidly. Hero needs his training :-)

Biscuit has been in the hall with me most of the day and he has had a ball - free treats and lots of cuddles. He is a happy (and tired) sheltie :-)

Happy Sunday
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.