Family Day

My life has evolved around the dogs and Crufts these last weeks, so it was lovely to have a day dedicated to my family.

The boys and I left home at 9.30 and drove to Copenhagen to visit my mum's grave at Vestre Cemetery. The Cemetery is huge and looks more like a well kept park than a cemetery, so it is the perfect place to a long dog walk. You can easily walk for 1½ hour, which we did.

Next stop was Virum, where I had lunch with my dad and his Aunt Gudrun. Gollum was also invited for lunch and he behaved impeccably. Clever little man. 

In the afternoon and evening, we celebrated my nephew Andreas' 10th Birthday. 

Andreas also made sure that Hero is ready for Crufts - they performed a lovely demonstration for the entire family.

Home at 9 pm and now it is bedtime.
Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.